I was a little nervous at first because it's been a while since I've been boarding. I was always terrible at getting off the lifts, I would pretty much always fall flat on my face and then they would have to slow the entire lift down just to give me time to get out of the way. So embarrassing! BUT...I got off the lift every time like a pro. It was amazing. I didn't fall once. The funniest thing though is that the first time we rode the lift, Seth and I were talking about how getting off the lift really sucks for boarders, and I told him that I apologize ahead of time if I run into him or something and that I will probably fall flat on my face. Ha! Needless to say, Seth was definitely the one to face plant! It was absolutely hilarious! Then, when we were going down the mountain, it just seemed natural. I think the only thing I have left to learn is jumps, but I don't really see that happening. I'm perfectly fine with just cruising down the mountain and having a good time.
We had planned on boarding the whole day, but it was ridiculously cold and the wind was blowing really hard. We went all the way to the top at one point, and the wind was so strong and it was snowing so hard that you couldn't even see 2 inches in front of you. It was crazy! But, if I had the choice to go again, I definitely would. I was also kinda sad because since it was snowing so hard I couldn't take any pictures, but hopefully there will be plenty more times to do that!
I went ahead and put a picture from another time we went boarding - gives you the right idea :)

No comments:
Post a Comment